staff, October 29, 2012

The Associated Press released its preseason All-America team Monday, and three Big Ten players made the list. Indiana's Cody Zeller was the leading vote-getter, garnering 64 of 65 votes, while Ohio State's Deshaun Thomas and Michigan's Trey Burke join Creighton's Doug McDermott, Murray State's Isaiah Canaan and Lehigh's C.J. McCollum on the prestigious team.

[RELATED: Brent Yarina's preseason Big Ten Player Rankings]

Burke and McCollum tied for the fifth spot, the reason for six players.

Three players on the AP preseason All-America team is quite the compliment. What's more impressive: the Big Ten boasting three teams ranked in the top 5 of the major polls or this honor?

Either way, it's sure shaping up to be an exciting 2012-13 hoops season.