staff, May 27, 2012

Following the completion of the 2012 Big Ten Baseball Tournament on Saturday night, the Big Ten office released the all-tournament team. Purdue won the school's first Big Ten tourney, thanks to an exciting 6-5 victory over heated rival Indiana, and it had five players earn honors, headlined by Most Outstanding Player Kevin Plawecki. Watch one of Plawecki's two home runs from the tournament now and see the entire team in this post.

[Purdue named one of 16 NCAA Regional hosts]

2012 Big Ten Baseball All-Tournament Team
P: Jonny Hoffman, Indiana
P: Tony Bucciferro, Michigan State
P: Lance Breedlove, Purdue
C: Kevin Plawecki, Purdue
1B: Ryan Krill, Michigan State
1B: Richard Stock, Nebraska
2B: Micah Johnson, Indiana
3B: Cameron Perkins, Purdue
SS: Kirby Pellant, Ohio State
SS: David Miller, Purdue
OF: Will Nolden, Indiana
OF: Anthony Cheky, Michigan State
OF: Barrett Serrato, Purdue
DH: Michael Pritchard, Nebraska

Most Outstanding Player: Kevin Plawecki, Purdue

Additional honorees on All-Tournament Team due to tie