Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, May 15, 2012

The 17-member 2012 College Football Hall of Fame class was announced Tuesday, and former Purdue running back Otis Armstrong was the lone Big Ten product inducted. That being the case, there were several glaring omissions, highlighted by Nebraska's Tommie Frazier and Ohio State's Orlando Pace. Both snubs sparked quite a reaction on Twitter, and rightfully so. Frazier went 33-2 and won two national titles and four Big 12 championships, while Pace is one of the most dominant offensive lineman of all time. See the tweets in this post.

To be fair, according to an article, the College Football Hall of Fame has a rule that it can't take a player from the same school in consecutive years. Former Nebraska offensive lineman Will Shields and former Ohio State running back Eddie George made it last year, meaning Frazier and Pace weren't eligible. Why they weren't in already is a mystery in itself. Consider them both likely 2013 inductees. We think.

[Former Purdue RB Otis Armstrong makes Hall of Fame]

And now to the tweets:

TOMMIE FRAZIER!/nickbaumgardner/status/202429765037199360!/TomFornelli/status/202429706946088960!/ramzyn/status/202429492747173888!/helloerinmarie/status/202429507695685632!/BryanDFischer/status/202429251172052994!/edsbs/status/202417382726189059!/kevinkugler/status/202426785537851392!/Mengus22/status/202427651238010880

ORLANDO PACE!/TomFornelli/status/202435590644441089!/BCastOZone/status/202434455426711552!/TIM_MAYsports/status/202430485228552193!/AriWassermanBSB/status/202430847658360833!/PreSnapRead/status/202433198783856641!/elevenwarriors/status/202432716547948545!/ramzyn/status/202429831219118081!/MarkKunz44/status/202430993053908993!/GarmanSports/status/202432345528209408

Brent Yarina is a web editor and blogger for Find all of his work here and follow him on twitter at @BTNBrentYarina.