staff, October 11, 2016

BTN Live announced the 2016-17 preseason All-Big Ten Team on Monday night.

Wisconsin senior Nigel Hayes, the lone unanimous selection and one of three Badgers to earn accolades, claims the preseason player of the year award. Teammates Ethan Happ and Bronson Koenig join Hayes on the list.

The only other team to boast multiple honorees is Indiana (James Blackmon and Thomas Bryant).

View the full preseason team below.

2016-17 PRESEASON BIG TEN PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin

Malcolm Hill, Illinois
James Blackmon Jr., Indiana
Thomas Bryant, Indiana
Peter Jok, Iowa
Melo Trimble, Maryland
Derrick Walton Jr., Michigan
Caleb Swanigan, Purdue
Ethan Happ, Wisconsin
NIGEL HAYES, Wisconsin
Bronson Koenig, Wisconsin

Unanimous selections in ALL CAPS