staff, May 20, 2016

The Minnesota Gophers are your 2016 Big Ten baseball regular season champions.

The Gophers clinched the outright Big Ten Championship following a 4-3 win over Ohio State and Nebraska?s victory over Indiana on Friday.

The Gophers, who also earned the top seed in next week?s Big Ten Tournament, secured their 23rd conference championship and first since 2010.

Austin Athmann knocked in an RBI and scored a run. Dalton Sawyer pitched 7.2 innings for the Golden Gophers, allowing two earned runs on five hits while tallying nine strikeouts.

The 2016 Big Ten Baseball Tournament will be played at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb., from May 25-29, and will feature the top eight teams in the final conference standings.

Check out some of the top moments from the Gophers' victory.