, April 2, 2016

Individual event winners were crowned on the second day of the Big Ten Men?s Gymnastics Championships, which concluded with the conference announcing the All-Big Ten teams and postseason award winners.

Event titles were claimed by gymnasts from four schools, including champions from Illinois, Michigan, Ohio State and Penn State.

Ohio State claimed three event titles at the 2016 Big Ten Men?s Gymnastics Championships.

The Buckeyes? Sean Melton won the floor exercise competition (15.450) and the parallel bars (16.175) and Alec Yoder claimed the pommel horse title (15.225). Penn State?s Trevor Howard won the high bar with a score of 14.575 and Michigan?s Anthony McCallum won the vault with a score of 15.675. Illinois? Alex Diab claimed the still rings title, posting a score of 15.125.

The individual award winners and All-Big Ten teams were announced following competition on Saturday. Ohio State swept all three awards with Sean Melton earning Big Ten Gymnast of the Year honors, Alec Yoder claiming Big Ten Freshman of the Year accolades and Rustam Sharipov garnering Coach of the Year recognition.