Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, January 13, 2016

Is your team breaking in a new starting quarterback next season?

[ MORE: 2015-16 bowl results | View final 2015 polls | Way-too-early 2016 polls ]

Don't worry, it's not all gloom and doom.

In fact, there's this amazing stat: Six of the last seven national championship teams have had a first-year starter under center.

The streak started in 2009, when Greg McElroy helped lead Alabama to the title, and it's happened every season since except for 2012, when A.J. McCarron and Alabama won its second consecutive crown.

For what it's worth, Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State and Wisconsin will have new starting quarterbacks in 2016.