Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, December 23, 2015

Ten former Big Ten players, not including ex-Nebraska punter Sam Koch (2001-05), were named to the 2016 NFL Pro Bowl, it was announced Tuesday night.

[ MORE: Get all of our Big Ten pros coverage ]

Former Michigan cornerback Charles Woodson, who recently announced he will retire at season's end, will make his ninth Pro Bowl appearance to highlight the Big Ten names.

Wisconsin paces the conference with four players, including all-world defensive end J.J. Watt and white-hot quarterback Russell Wilson.

The Pro Bowl is at 7 p.m. ET Sunday, January 31, 2016 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

See all of the Big Ten's Pro Bowl representatives below.

Baltimore P Sam Koch (Nebraska)*
Baltimore G Marshal Yanda (Iowa)
Carolina DT Kawann Short (Purdue)
Cleveland T Joe Thomas (Wisconsin)
Dallas C Travis Frederick (Wisconsin)
Houston DE J.J. Watt (Wisconsin)
Kansas City LB Tamba Hali (Penn State)
New England QB Tom Brady (Michigan)
Oakland S Charles Woodson (Michigan)
San Francisco LB NaVorro Bowman (Penn State)
Seattle QB Russell Wilson (Wisconsin)

View the full Pro Bowl roster at

4- Wisconsin
2- Michigan; Penn State
1- Iowa; Nebraska* Purdue

— * Denotes player who played at school before team entered Big Ten


It's always fun to consider snubs, right? The Big Ten has several, the most notable being Green Bay defensive tackle Mike Daniels (Iowa), Dallas linebacker Sean Lee (Penn State) and Jacksonville receiver Allen Robinson (Penn State).