staff, November 1, 2015

The Michigan men?s cross country team won its 10th Big Ten Men?s Cross Country Championship, and first since 1998, on Sunday with a total of 63 points and three runners among the top nine at the Sydney R. Marovitz Golf Course in Chicago.

[ MORE: Penn State wins 2015 Big Ten Women's Cross Country Championships ]

Purdue senior Matt McClintock finished first individually, crossing the 8K finish line in a time of 23:12.1, breaking the Big Ten Championships record of 23:18 set by Wisconsin?s Mohammed Ahmed in 2011. McClintock is the first Boilermaker to earn medalist honors since Eddie Ericsson finished first in the four-mile race in 1943. As a freshman, McClintock was the 2012 Big Ten Freshman of the Year and improved his time from 23:39 at last year?s championships to earn his first Big Ten title and first-team All-Big Ten laurels.

The Wolverines? Mason Ferlic took second with a time of 23:19.6, while teammates Ben Flanagan and Tony Smoragiewicz crossed the line eighth and ninth, respectively, to claim All-Conference accolades.

Illinois?s Dylan Lafond raced to a third-place finish and All-Big Ten recognition with a time of 23:22.4, helping the Fighting Illini to a second-place team mark with 81 points.

Minnesota took third place in the field with Gophers? Adam Zutz (7th place), Aaron Bartnik (12th place) and Obsa Ali (14th place) earning All-Big Ten honors.

The Big Ten Cross Country Championships will be carried on BTN via tape-delay at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, Nov. 12.

The complete All-Big Ten teams can be found below:

First-Team All-Big Ten
Dylan Lafond, ILL
Jason Crist, IND
Rorey Hunter, IND
Mason Ferlic, MICH
Adam Zutz, MINN
Matt McClintock, PUR
Morgan McDonald, WIS

Second-Team All-Big Ten
Jesse Reiser, ILL
Ben Flanagan, MICH
Tony Smoragiewicz, MICH
Clark Ruiz, MSU
Obsa Ali, MINN
Aaron Bartnik, MINN
Joe Hardy, WIS