staff, October 31, 2015

After clinching its second straight outright Big Ten Championship with a win at Iowa on Saturday, Maryland clinched the No. 1 seed in the 2015 Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament. The tournament will be held at Indiana University in Bloomington, Indiana, beginning Thursday, Nov. 5. The tournament champion will earn the Big Ten?s automatic berth to the NCAA Tournament.

[ MORE: See the 2015 Field Hockey Tournament bracket here ]

The Terrapins will face No. 8 Michigan State in game two at 12:30 p.m. ET on Thursday (watch it here). Maryland defeated the Spartans, 5-1, on Sept. 27.

Michigan earned the No. 2 seed in the tournament, and will face No. 7 Iowa at 3 p.m. ET on Thursday in Game 3 (watch it here). The Wolverines defeated the Hawkeyes, 4-0, on Oct. 9.

After claiming the No. 3 seed, Indiana will face sixth-seeded Penn State in Game 4 at 5:30 p.m. ET Thursday (watch it here). The Hoosiers recorded a 1-0 win over the Nittany Lions on Oct. 18.

Northwestern garnered the No. 4 seed in the Big Ten Tournament, and will face fifth-seeded Ohio State in the tournament?s opening match at 10 a.m. ET on Thursday (watch it here). The Wildcats earned a 2-0 victory at Ohio State on Oct. 23.

The first semifinal is slated for 1:30 p.m. ET on Friday (watch it here), while the second semifinal will begin at 4 p.m. (watch it here).

Sunday?s championship game will start at noon (watch it here).

BTN will provide live television coverage of the quarterfinals, semifinals and championship game of the Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament. Follow all the action at and on Twitter @bigtenchamps.