staff, August 27, 2015

In exactly one week, Michigan (at Utah) and Minnesota (vs. No. 2 TCU) will help kick off the 2015 college football season.

We've been counting down the days for weeks now (watch the videos), so it's exciting to know we're inside the one-week mark.

Before Thursday night arrives, the team takes a look at our top three preseason candidates for the Big Ten's postseason awards.

See our preseason leaderboard for each award below:

Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year
1. Ezekiel Elliott, RB, Ohio State
2. Connor Cook, QB, Michigan State
3. J.T. Barrett/Cardale Jones, QB, Ohio State

Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year
1. Joey Bosa, DE, Ohio State
2. Anthony Zettel, DT, Penn State
3. Darron Lee, LB, Ohio State

Thompson-Randle El Freshman of the Year
1. Madre London/L.J. Scott, RB, Michigan State
2. Saquon Barkley, RB, Penn State
3. Stanley Morgan Jr., WR, Nebraska

Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year
1. Jack Conklin, T, Michigan State
2. Taylor Decker, T, Ohio State
3. Dan Feeney, G, Indiana

Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year
1. Joey Bosa, DE, Ohio State
2. Anthony Zettel, DT, Penn State
3. Shilique Calhoun, DE, Michigan State

Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year
1. Connor Cook, Michigan State
2. J.T. Barrett/Cardale Jones, Ohio State
3. Christian Hackenberg, Penn State

Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year
1. Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State
2. Corey Clement, Wisconsin
3. Justin Jackson, Northwestern

Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year
1. Will Likely, Maryland
2. Vonn Bell, Ohio State
3. Briean Boddy-Calhoun, Minnesota

Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year
1. Darron Lee, Ohio State
2. Vince Biegel, Wisconsin
3. Joshua Perry, Ohio State

Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year
1. Leonte Carroo, Rutgers
2. DaeSean Hamilton, Penn State
3. Michael Thomas, Ohio State

Kwalick-Clark Tight End of the Year
1. Josiah Price, Michigan State
2. Jake Butt, Michigan
3. Nick Vanett Ohio State

Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year
1. Brad Craddock, Maryland
2. Rafael Gaglianone, Wisconsin
3. Paul Griggs, Purdue

Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year
1. Peter Mortell, Minnesota
2. Sam Foltz, Nebraska
3. Cameron Johnston, Ohio State