Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, June 22, 2015

Don't tell Stewart Mandel and Bruce Feldman that there's still two-plus months before kickoff.

The FOX Sports college football writers are busy conducting a fantasy draft to pick the best team to win this year's College Football Playoff.

Monday featured the draft's first 25 selections, five of which came from reigning national champion Ohio State.

Joey Bosa went No. 2, to Feldman, after Mandel selected Alabama DT A'Shawn Robinson, to pace four Buckeyes in the top 13; J.T. Barrett was taken with the 25th pick.

Michigan State's Shilique Calhoun (No. 17) and Connor Cook (No. 18) rounded out the Big Ten contingent.

At draft's end, each writer's mythical team will include 22 starters, a second quarterback and a kicker and a punter, and fans will be able to vote on who picked the best team.

See the Big Ten players selected below:

No. 2: Joey Bosa, DE, Ohio State (Feldman)
No. 9: Ezekiel Elliott, RB, Ohio State (Mandel)
No. 11: Taylor Decker, OT, Ohio State (Feldman)
No. 13: Darron Lee, LB, Ohio State (Mandel)
No. 17: Shilique Calhoun, DE, Michigan State (Mandel)
No. 18: Connor Cook, QB, Michigan State (Feldman)
No. 25: J.T. Barrett, QB, Ohio State (Mandel)

View's full draft results.