Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, May 20, 2015

The Big Ten Conference office announced on Wednesday the rowing individual award winners, as chosen by the conference coaches.

Ohio State?s Ashley Bauer was named Big Ten Athlete of the Year, while teammate Sarah Davis was tabbed Freshman of the Year. Ohio State head coach Andrew Teitelbaum earned Coach of the Year honors.

Read's full release.

Athlete of the Year: Ashley Bauer, Ohio State
Freshman of the Year: Sarah Davis, Ohio State
Coach of the Year: Andrew Teitelbaum, Ohio State


First Team
Mera Dickensheets, Indiana
Beth Baustian, Iowa
Jessica Eiffert, Michigan
Alexandra Spaulding, Michigan
Sarah Kovacs, Michigan State
Rebecca Braak, Minnesota
Ashley Bauer, Ohio State
Catherine Shields, Ohio State
Holly Norton, Ohio State
Langley Oudemans, Rutgers
Stephanie Malchine, Wisconsin

Second Team
Becca Brougher, Indiana
Alice Wright, Indiana
Cristy Hartman, Iowa
Hannah Sherman, Michigan
Louisa Freeman, Michigan
Lori Comer, Michigan State
Lynn Hodnett, Minnesota
Sarah Davis, Ohio State
Aina Cid Centelles, Ohio State
Katie Dennis, Rutgers
Kristine Kammers, Wisconsin

Lindsey Barber, Indiana
Zoe Ribar, Iowa
Allison Boss, Michigan
Sarah Crosby, Michigan State
Brianna Boileau, Minnesota
Anna Ralph, Ohio State
Lauren Miners, Rutgers
Anne Rauschert, Wisconsin