staff, May 17, 2015

Illinois claimed the 2015 Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships on Sunday at Ralph Young Track & Field in East Lansing, Mich. The Illini posted three individual crowns and two relay titles en route to their 29th title, and first since 1994.

Illinois totaled 145 points to claim the championship, while Nebraska (108 points) and Iowa (81 points) came in second and third, respectively. See the full standings in the tweet below.

The Fighting Illini picked up first-place finishes from the 4×400- and 4×100-meter relays made up of Cam Viney, David Kendziera, Joe McAsey, DJ Zahn and Mo Maat, Brandon Stryganek, Cole Henderson and Zahn, respectively. Zahn added a title in the 400-meter run, while Stryganek claimed the 100-meter title and Viney won the 400-meter hurdles.

BTN will air tape-delay coverage of the championships at 11 a.m. ET Sunday, May 24.

First Team All-Big Ten
Cole Henderson, Illinois
David Kendziera, Illinois
Mo Maat, Illinois
Joe McAsey, Illinois
Brandon Stryganek, Illinois
Cam Viney, Illinois
DJ Zahn, Illinois
Terry Batemon, Indiana
Babatunde Amosu, Iowa
Aaron Mallett, Iowa
Mason Ferlic, Michigan
Antonio James, Michigan State
Luca Weiland, Minnesota
James White, Nebraska
Timothy Faust, Ohio State
Darrell Hill, Penn State
Brannon Kidder, Penn State
Michael Shuey, Penn State
Chukwuebuka Enekwechi, Purdue
Matt McClintock, Purdue
Emeka Eze, Rutgers
Joe Hardy, Wisconsin
Malachy Schrobilgen, Wisconsin

Second Team All-Big Ten
Dylan Lafond, Illinois
Jonathan Wells, Illinois
Rorey Hunter, Indiana
Keith Brown, Iowa
James Harrington, Iowa
Gabe Hull, Iowa
Vinnie Saucer, Iowa
Tim Ehrhardt, Michigan State
Landon Bartel, Nebraska
Steven Cahoy, Nebraska
Antonio Blanks, Ohio State
LaMar Bruton, Ohio State
JC Murasky, Ohio State
Champ Page, Ohio State
Steve Waithe, Penn State
Tyler Askew, Purdue
Josh Suttmeier, Rutgers
Michael Lihrman, Wisconsin