staff, May 14, 2015

The 2015 Big Ten Rowing Championships take place Saturday-Sunday at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, the fifth consecutive season that the course has hosted the event.

The 2015 Big Ten Rowing Championships are a prelims and finals event.

Ohio State enters the event after winning its second consecutive Big Ten Championship and NCAA title last season. The Buckeyes recorded 164 points at last year?s event on the strength of five first-place finishes. Michigan posted a second-place effort (140 points), while Wisconsin finished third (109 points).

Wisconsin boasts four top-seeded boats entering the championships, while Ohio State claims three top seeds. The Badgers I Varsity Four, III Varsity Four, I Novice Eight and II Varsity Four claimed No. 1 seeds, while the Buckeyes? I Varsity Eight, II Varsity Eight and II Novice Eight also earned top seeds.

Six Big Ten teams are ranked or receiving votes in the latest national poll, led by Ohio State, which is ranked first. Wisconsin is No. 8, followed by No. 12 Michigan and No. 13 Indiana. Iowa and Minnesota are receiving votes in the poll.

BTN will televise the Big Ten Rowing Championships tape delayed on Sunday, May 24, at 6 p.m. ET.

Championships Schedule
Saturday, May 16
5 p.m.     Heat 1 II Novice Eights
5:10 p.m.    Heat 2 II Novice Eights
5:20 p.m.    Heat 1 I Novice Eights
5:30 p.m.    Heat 2 I Novice Eights
5:40 p.m.     Heat 1 III Varsity Fours
5:50 p.m.    Heat 2 III Varsity Fours
6 p.m.    Heat 1 II Varsity Fours
6:10 p.m.    Heat 2 II Varsity Fours
6:20 p.m.    Heat 1 I Varsity Fours
6:30 p.m.    Heat 2 I Varsity Fours
6:40 p.m.    Heat 1 II Varsity Eights
6:50 p.m.    Heat 2 II Varsity Eights
7 p.m.    Heat 1 I Varsity Eights
7:10 p.m.    Heat 2 I Varsity Eights

Sunday, May 17
9 a.m.    Petite Final II Novice Eights
9:10 a.m.    FINAL II Novice Eights
9:20 a.m.    Petite Final I Novice Eights
9:30 a.m.    FINAL I Novice Eights
9:40 a.m.    Petite Final III Varsity Fours
9:50 a.m.    FINAL III Varsity Fours
10 a.m.    Petite Final II Varsity Fours
10:10 a.m.    FINAL II Varsity Fours
10:20 a.m.    Petite Final I Varsity Fours
10:30 a.m.    FINAL I Varsity Fours
10:40 a.m.    Petite Final II Varsity Eights
10:50 a.m.    FINAL II Varsity Eights
11 a.m.    Petite Final I Varsity Eights
11:10 a.m.    FINAL I Varsity Eights

Television Coverage
BTN will televise the Big Ten Rowing Championships tape delayed on Sunday, May 24, at 6 p.m. ET.