Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, May 11, 2015

With only one series left for Big Ten baseball teams, the 2015 Big Ten tournament bracket is starting to come into focus.

[ MORE: View Big Ten baseball tiebreaker rules ]

Illinois (19-1), Iowa (18-3), Ohio State (13-8), Maryland (13-8), Michigan State (13-8) and Michigan (14-10) have clinched Big Ten tourney berths, meaning we know six of the eight teams in the double-elimination bracket.

The other two teams will come from the group of Indiana (9-10), Nebraska (9-11), Minnesota (7-14) and Penn State (6-14). The Hoosiers, who host Ohio State, and the Cornhuskers, who play at Illinois, each only has to win one of their final three games to guarantee one of the last two spots.

The race for the No. 1 seed will be between Illinois, which has won 24 consecutive games, and Iowa – teams that don't meet in the regular season. For those counting at home, Illinois' magic number is two; the Illini close out the season with a three-game series vs. Nebraska, while Iowa plays at Rutgers.

[ MORE: See the latest Big Ten baseball standings ]

Iowa can take the No. 1 seed and Big Ten crown with a sweep and at least two Illinois losses or with two wins and a Nebraska sweep of Illinois.

Neither the Illini nor the Hawkeyes can do worse than the No. 2 seed.

Maryland, Michigan State and Ohio State, all tied for third place are in a battle for the No. 3 seed but can finish as low as the No. 7 seed. Michigan, the lone Big Ten team that has completed its conference schedule, can finish no lower than its current No. 6 seed.

The Big Ten tourney will be held May 20-24 at Target Field, home of the Minnesota Twins.