Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, May 11, 2015

For the sixth time and the first time since 2005, Michigan swept the Big Ten regular season and postseason titles.

[ MORE: Four Big Ten teams make NCAA tourney ]

Michigan fans don't need to be reminded of what happened in that 2005 season. For those who don't know, the Wolverines won the the Women's College World Series.

The Wolverines (51-6, 21-2), who won the 2015 regular-season crown by one game over Minnesota, were just about as dominant as a team can be in the Big Ten tourney.

Check out this stat: Michigan outscored Penn State, Northwestern and Nebraska, 31-2, including run-rule victories of 16-1 vs. the Nittany Lions in the quarterfinals and 9-0 vs. Northwestern in the semifinals.

Want more? The Wolverines smacked more home runs (7) than they allowed hits (5), twirling one-hitters vs. Penn State and Northwestern.

There's more, too, as Big Ten Pitcher of the Year Megan Betsa and Haylie Wagner struck out 22 and walked zero across 17 sharp innings. By comparison, Michigan fanned only six times.

And star Sierra Romero was, well, Sierra Romero, hitting .556 with three home runs, one in each game, and 11 RBI en route to claiming 2015 Big Ten Tournament MVP. Romero, a junior, set the NCAA record for career grand slams (10) in the quarterfinals vs. Penn State.

Yup, this team is enjoying an incredible season, evidenced by the fun feature below.