staff, May 4, 2015

Three Big Ten teams were selected to the 2015 NCAA Men?s Lacrosse Tournament, as announced on the NCAA Selection Show Sunday night. Johns Hopkins, Maryland and Ohio State will represent the conference in this year's bracket.

[ MORE: View the official NCAA tournament bracket ]

Maryland earned the No. 6 seed and will host Yale at 2:30 p.m. ET Saturday on ESPNU. The Terrapins (12-3 overall, 4-1 Big Ten) shared the Big Ten Championship with Johns Hopkins.

Johns Hopkins will open the NCAA Tournament at seventh-seeded Virginia at 1 p.m Sunday. The Blue Jays (9-6, 4-1) and won the inaugural Big Ten Tournament title.

Ohio State will play at fifth-seeded Duke at 7:30 p.m. ET on Saturday. The Buckeyes enter the NCAA Tournament with an 11-6 record after making a run to the Big Ten Tournament championship game.