staff, staff, April 28, 2015

The inaugural Big Ten Men's Lacrosse All-Conference teams and individual award winners were announced on Tuesday, with Johns Hopkins? Ryan Brown earning Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year honors from the conference's coaches.

[ MORE: Mark Dixon recaps a wild final Saturday of the regular season ]

Maryland?s Casey Ikeda was tabbed the Defensive Player of the Year, Rutgers? Joe Nardella collected Specialist of the Year honors, while the Blue Jays? Joel Tinney was named Freshman of the Year. Johns Hopkins mentor Dave Pietramala received Big Ten Coach of the Year honors.

Here are the links to watch the Big Ten tourney Thursday and Saturday on BTN2Go:


Coach of the Year: Dave Pietramala, Johns Hopkins
Offensive Player of the Year: Ryan Brown, Johns Hopkins
Defensive Player of the Year: Casey Ikeda, Maryland
Freshman of the Year: Joel Tinney, Johns Hopkins
Specialist of the Year: Joe Nardella, Rutgers

First?Team All?Big Ten
RYAN BROWN, Johns Hopkins
Wells Stanwick, Johns Hopkins
Kyle Bernlohr, Maryland
Casey Ikeda, Maryland
Joe LoCascio, Maryland
Matt Rambo, Maryland
Carter Brown, Ohio State
JESSE KING, Ohio State
Scott Bieda, Rutgers
Joe Nardella, Rutgers

Honorable Mention All?Big Ten*
Nick Fields, Johns Hopkins
Joel Tinney, Johns Hopkins
Jay Carlson, Maryland
Charlie Raffa, Maryland
Ian King, Michigan
Gerald Logan, Michigan
Tom Carey, Ohio State
Robby Haus, Ohio State
Christopher May, Ohio State
TJ Sanders, Penn State
Mike Sutton, Penn State
Zack Sikora, Rutgers

Unanimous selections in ALL CAPS
*Additional honorees due to tie

Sportsmanship Award Honorees
Connor Reed, Jr., Johns Hopkins
Jay Carlson, Sr., Maryland
Mike Francia, Sr., Michigan
Evan Mulchrone, Sr., Ohio State
Kyle Zittel, Sr., Penn State
Brian Goss, Sr., Rutgers