staff, April 26, 2015

Northwestern and Ohio State shared the Big Ten crown Sunday, both shooting a three-round score of 863 at the 2015 Big Ten Women's Golf Championships.

[ MORE: Illinois men win sixth Big Ten title in last seven years ]

The Wildcats and Buckeyes were followed by third-place Purdue (872), fourth-place Michigan State (878) and fifth-place Michigan (882) at the par-72, 6,221-yard Fort Golf Resort.

Due to the Big Ten's tiebreaking procedures, the Buckeyes earned the conference's automatic berth to the NCAA Championship.

Northwestern won its second Big Ten title, while Ohio State secured its 13th Big Ten Championship.

Northwestern?s Sarah Cho won the individual Big Ten title, shooting a three-under-par 213 (72-70-71). Maryland?s Juliet Vongphoumy and Ohio State?s Katja Pogacar shared second (214), followed by Ohio State?s Jan Chanpalangsri in fourth (215) and Buckeyes? Rio Watanabe and Jessica Porvasnik joined Purdue?s Marta Martin and Michigan State?s Lindsey McPherson in fifth. All eight student-athletes earned a spot on the Big Ten All-Championships team.

Vongphuomy was also honored with the Mary Fossum Award, honoring the conference's player with the lowest stroke average (+1.37) relative to par this season.

BTN will provide tape-delayed coverage of the Big Ten Women's Golf Championships at 7 p.m. ET Wednesday, May 6.

The NCAA Women's Golf Championships selection show will air on the Golf Channel on Monday beginning at 7 p.m.