staff, April 26, 2015

The Fighting Illini dominated the field at the 2015 Big Ten Men's Golf Championship taking home the team title with a staggering 32-shot victory Sunday afternoon.

All five Illinois golfers finished in the top 11 of the field. Freshman Nick Hardy finished 4-under par and earned co-medalist honors – becoming the fifth-straight year an Illini golfer closed the tournament on top of the tournament leaderboard.

Junior Thomas Detry won the Les Bolstad award for the lowest season stroke average in the Big Ten this season.

The victory is Illinois' sixth Big Ten title in the past seven seasons.

Read full recap.