staff, March 28, 2015

Five-time reigning Big Ten champion Michigan finished third (312 points) to pace the Big Ten on Saturday night at the NCAA Men's Swimming & Diving Championships.

Texas won the event (528), followed by California (399).

Here's how the rest of the Big Ten teams finished: No. 12 Indiana, No. 16 Ohio State, No. 17 Purdue, No. 21 Wisconsin, No. 24 Penn State, No. 25 Minnesota, No. 29 Northwestern and No. 35 Iowa.

Purdue's Steele Johnson took home the gold medal in platform diving (532.70) to highlight Big Ten individuals. Indiana's James Connor and Minnesota's Matt Barnard finished second and third, respectively.

Michigan's PJ Ransford finished second in the 1,650-yard freestyle with a time of 14:34.36, while Northwestern's Jordan Wilimovsky followed in third with a time of 14:36.64.

In the 200-yard backstroke, Wisconsin's Drew teDuits claimed a sixth-place finish with a time of 1:39.97, while Michgian's Bruno Ortiz recorded a fourth-place touch in the 100-yard freestyle and teammate Richard Funk came in eighth in the 200-yard breaststroke.

Michigan's Dylan Bosch claimed third-place in the 200-yard butterfly.

Top 10 Teams (Final)
1. Texas 528
2. California 399
4. USC 278
5. Florida 248
6. Stanford 209
7. Georgia 208.5
8. North Carolina State 199.5
9. Auburn 182
10. Alabama 176