staff, March 25, 2015

The Campus Recreation and Wellness Center on the campus of the University of Iowa will play host to the 2015 NCAA Men?s Swimming & Diving Championships, which begins Thursday and concludes Saturday. Preliminary sessions begin at 11 a.m. CT each day, with nightly finals slated for 7 p.m.

This year?s championships will feature 54 Big Ten student-athletes from nine different schools. Big Ten institutions have won 487 individual titles, including a conference-leading 167 crowns from Michigan student-athletes.

Seven Big Ten squads are ranked in the top 25 of the latest national polls. Michigan appears at No. 5, followed by No. 8 Ohio State and No. 9 Indiana. Wisconsin checks in at No. 19, while Iowa, Minnesota and Penn State sit at No. 21, No. 22 and No. 24, respectively.

ESPN3 will stream finals sessions Friday and Saturday, and ESPNU will air a two-hour show at 5 p.m. ET on April 8 for the men?s championships.

The list of Big Ten qualifiers can be found below.

James Connor
Michael Hixon
Donald Hurley
Ali Khalafalla
Tanner Kurz
Jackson Miller
Blake Pieroni
Stephen Schmuhl
Anze Tavcar

Addison Boschult
Grant Betulius
Roman Trussov

Dylan Bosch
Peter Brumm
Richard Funk
Justin Glanda
Christopher Klein
Anders Nielsen
Bruno Ortiz
Paul Powers
Patrick Ransford
Tristan Sanders
Aaron Whitaker
Evan White

Matt Barnard
Erik Larsen
Jakub Maly
Manny Pollard
Clayton Smith
Dylan Zoe

Jordan Wilimovsky

Ohio State
Michael Disalle
Stephen Ettienne
Joshua Fleagle
Tamas Gercsak
Daniel MacDonald
Matt McHugh
Shane Miszkiel
Brayden Seal
Rowan Williams
Steven Zimmerman

Penn State
Shane Ryan
Nathaniel Savoy

Marat Amaltdinov
Jamie Bissett
Guillermo Blanco
Nathan Cox
Lyam Dias
Steele Johnson
Sean Mokhtari

Cannon Clifton
Matthew Hutchins
Nicholas Schafer
Andrew teDuits