staff, staff, March 22, 2015

Ohio State won the 2015 NCAA Wrestling Championship on Saturday at Scottrade Center in St. Louis, capturing its first national title in school history.

[ MORE: Ohio State's Logan Stieber makes Big Ten history ]

The Buckeyes? title marked the ninth straight year that a Big Ten school has claimed the NCAA Championship.

In the 141-pound weight class, Ohio State senior Logan Stieber won his fourth individual NCAA wrestling title, becoming the fourth person in NCAA history and the first in Big Ten annals to win four NCAA championships.

The Buckeyes? Nathan Tomasello also claimed the 125-pound title.

The Buckeyes amassed 102.0 team points to finish 18 points ahead of second-place Iowa (84 points). Also finishing among the top 10 was Penn State in sixth place (67.5), eighth-place Minnesota (59.5) and Nebraska in ninth place (59.0).

Two other Big Ten wrestlers claimed their first individual titles at the NCAA Championships. Illinois? Isaiah Martinez secured the 157-pound title, while Penn State?s Matthew Brown won the 174-pound championship.

Read the full recap at

Isaiah Martinez, Illinois, 157 (1st)
Jackson Morse, Illinois, 165 (4th)
Taylor Walsh, Indiana, 165 (2nd)
Nathan Burak, Iowa, 197 (7th)
Cory Clark, Iowa, 133 (2nd)
Michael Evans, Iowa, 174 (6th)
Thomas Gilman, Iowa, 125 (4th)
Brandon Sorensen, Iowa, 149 (4th)
Bobby Telford, Iowa, 285 (5th)
Rossi Bruno, Michigan, 133, (8th)
Adam Coon, Michigan, 285 (2nd)
Max Huntley, Michigan, 197 (8th)
Brian Murphy, Michigan, 157 (7th)
Conor Youtsey, Michigan, 125 (6th)
Chris Dardanes, Minnesota, 133, (4th)
Michael Kroells, Minnesota, 285 (8th)
Dylan Ness, Minnesota, 157 (6th)
Scott Schiller, Minnesota, 197 (4th)
Logan Storley, Minnesota, 174 (4th)
Timothy Dudley, Nebraska, 184 (8th)
James Green, Nebraska, 157 (3rd)
Robert Kokesh, Nebraska, 174 (3rd)
Mike McMullan, Northwestern, 285 (3rd)
Nathan Tsirtsis, Northwestern, 149 (3rd)
Kenny Courts, Ohio State, 184 (5th)
Bo Jordan, Ohio State, 165 (3rd)
Kyle Snyder, Ohio State, 197 (2nd)
Logan Stieber, Ohio State, 141 (1st)
Nathan Tomasello, Ohio State, 125 (1st)
Matthew Brown, Penn State, 174 (1st)
Jordan Conaway, Penn State, 125 (8th)
James Gulibon, Penn State, 133 (5th)
James Lawson, Penn State, 285 (6th)
Morgan McIntosh, Penn State, 197 (3rd)
Anthony Ashnault, Rutgers, 141 (8th)
Isaac Jordan, Wisconsin, 165 (7th)
Connor Medbery, Wisconsin, 285 (4th)
Bradley Taylor, Wisconsin, 133 (7th)