staff, January 24, 2015

The first national champions of the College Football Playoff era have been honored.

[ MORE: Watch the Ohio State celebration again on BTN2Go! ]

Ohio State held its highly anticipated championship celebration Saturday morning at Ohio Stadium in front of thousands of pumped up Buckeyes fans.

Ohio State, the Big Ten champions, took down then-No. 1 Alabama in the Sugar Bowl in the semifinals, and then drilled then-No. 2 Oregon in the inaugural College Football Playoff National Championship Game.

The Buckeyes finished the memorable season 14-1, with the lone loss coming in Week 2.

Check out some of our favorite photos from Saturday morning's celebration.