staff, December 3, 2014

The top 50 watch list for the Naismith Trophy was released Wednesday, and seven Big Ten stars made the cut.

Here are the Big Ten representatives.

Branden Dawson, Michigan State
Sam Dekker, Wisconsin
Yogi Ferrell, Indiana
Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
Caris LeVert, Michigan
Terran Petteway, Nebraska
D'Angelo Russell, Ohio State

No complaints about these guys. There are several other worthy guys, as well, like Indiana's James Blackmon Jr., Iowa's Aaron White, Maryland's Dez Wells (injured) and Penn State's D.J. Newbill, among others.