staff, November 2, 2014

Wisconsin won its 47th Big Ten Men?s Cross Country Championship on Sunday after claiming the top two finishes at the Ashton Cross Country Course.

The Badgers? Malachy Schrobilgen finished first individually for the second straight year, crossing the 8K finish line in a time of 23:35. Schrobilgen becomes the first back-to-back individual winner since Minnesota?s Hassan Mead in 2008 and 2009.

Wisconsin?s Michael Van Voorhis placed second with a time of 23:37.6. The Badgers collected 47 team points en route to their first title since 2012.

Michigan placed second in the team standings with 77 points after Mason Ferlic finished fourth, while Penn State secured a third-place finish.

The Big Ten Cross Country Championships will air on BTN via tape-delay at 5 p.m. ET on Wednesday, Nov. 12.

1. Wisconsin – 47
2. Michigan – 77
3. Penn State – 92
4. Indiana – 95
5. Michigan State – 117
6. Illinois – 159
7. Minnesota – 160
8. Iowa – 191
9. Purdue – 252
10. Ohio State – 277
11. Nebraska – 332
12. Rutgers – 397

The complete All-Big Ten teams can be found below.

First Team All-Big Ten
Kevin Lewis, IOWA
Mason Ferlic, MICH
Caleb Rhynard, MSU
Aaron Bartnik, MINN
Matt McClintock, PUR
Malachy Schrobilgen, WIS
Michael Van Voorhis, WIS

Second Team All-Big Ten
Jason Crist, IND
Matthew Schwartzer, IND
Ben Flanagan, MICH
Glen Burkhardt, PSU
Matt Fischer, PSU
Carl Hirsch, WIS
Morgan McDonald, WIS