Tab Bamford, June 30, 2014

Ryan Patrick, the director of THON at Penn State, joined the likes of Walter Cronkite and Steve Jobs as the recipient of a national Jefferson Award for public service. We profiled Ryan earlier this year.

Some NHL stars returned to Madison to raise money for a great cause.

There will be a campus celebration at Maryland tomorrow – July 1 – as the Terrapins official become members of the Big Ten.

Indiana University and the University of Michigan have  joined an exciting group leading research universities working to improve educational content delivery.

The U.S. Department of Energy has announced 32 new and continuing multiyear, multimillion-dollar Energy Frontier Research Centers (EFRCs)-and the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is involved in five of them.