Brent Yarina, Senior Editor, May 27, 2014

Big Ten regular season and tournament champion Indiana earned the Big Ten's first national seed in the NCAA tournament, it was announced Monday. The Hoosiers, who made the College World Series last season, are the No. 4 seed and will host a regional vs. Indiana State, Stanford and Youngstown State. Hear from the Hoosiers about their national seed in this post.

[ MORE: View the official interactive NCAA bracket ]

Indiana coach Tracy Smith

Indiana catcher Kyle Schwarber

Indiana pitcher Christian Morris