staff, staff, May 18, 2014

Ohio State won its fifth Big Ten title at the 2014 Big Ten Rowing Championships at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis. The crown marked the second consecutive for the Buckeyes and third in the last four years.

Ohio State recorded 164 points, a new championships record, on the strength of five first-place finishes. The Buckeyes tallied wins in the first varsity eight, second varsity eight, first varsity four, second varsity four and third varsity four races.

Michigan followed in second with 140 points and Wisconsin finished third with 109 points. The Wolverines picked up a win in the first novice eight race, while the Badgers earned a first-place effort in the second novice eight competition. Complete team results and the All-Big Ten teams can be found below, while complete race results are attached.

1. Ohio State (164)
2. Michigan (140)
3. Wisconsin (109)
4. Indiana (103)
5. Michigan State (60)
6. Minnesota (55)
7. Iowa (39)

First Team
Mera Dickensheets, Indiana
Zoe Ribar, Iowa
Amanda Elmore, Michigan
Bryna Oleshansky, Michigan
Laura Moore, Michigan State
Lynn Hodnett, Minnesota
Claire-Louise Bode, Ohio State
Holly Norton, Ohio State
Catherine Shields, Ohio State
Monica Whitehouse, Wisconsin

Second Team
Karly Kikkert, Indiana
Alice Wright, Indiana
Lauren Subler, Iowa
Jessica Eiffert, Michigan
Chrissy Holm, Michigan
Sarah Kovacs, Michigan State
Katherine Windsor, Minnesota
Ashley Bauer, Ohio State
Rixt Miedema, Ohio State
Anne Rauschert, Wisconsin

Caroline Comey, Indiana
Gabby Watson, Iowa
Andrea Johnson, Michigan
Sarah Sherman, Michigan State
Chelsea Miller, Minnesota
Katie King, Ohio State
Monica Whitehouse, Wisconsin