staff, staff, March 22, 2014

Make it four straight NCAA titles for Penn State wrestling. The team's incredible run continued this weekend as it held off Big Ten rival Minnesota to take the NCAA Wrestling Championships. This marks the eighth year in a row that a Big Ten school has won the event. Prior to Penn State's run of four straight crowns, Iowa won three straight (2008-10) and Minnesota won one (2007).

Penn State totaled 109.5 points to finish 5.5 points ahead of second-place Minnesota (104.0 points). Oklahoma State, Iowa and Edinboro rounded out the top five with 96.5, 78.5 and 62.0 points, respectively. Ohio State and Northwestern also finished in the top 10, as the Buckeyes took sixth place (57.0 points) and the Wildcats finished in ninth (46.0).

NCAA Championships Final Team Standings
1. Penn State 109.5
2. Minnesota 104
3. Oklahoma State 96.5
4. Iowa 78.5
5. Edinboro 62
6. Ohio State 57
7. Cornell 53
8. Virginia Tech 49
9. Northwestern 46
10. Oklahoma 45

View the list of all the Big Ten individual national champions below:

Penn State's Ed Ruth

Illinois Jesse Delgado

Iowa's Tony Ramos

Ohio State's Logan Stieber

Northwestern's Jason Tsirtsis

Penn State's David Taylor