Sean Merriman, web editor, November 3, 2013

Indiana had four runners place in the top 10 en route to a first place finish at the Big Ten Men's Cross Country Championships. It is the school's first men's cross country title since 1980.

Freshman Jason Crist paved the way for the Hoosiers, placing fifth in the 8,000-meter (8k) with a time of 24:24.9.

Rorey Hunter, Carl Smith and Matthew Schwartzer placed seventh, eighth and 10th, respectively for Indiana.

The Hoosiers finished with 51 total team points, followed by Michigan with 66 and Wisconsin with 71.

On the women's side, Michigan State placed three runners in the top 10 and the Spartans took home a Big Ten title in the Big Ten women's Cross Country Championships.

Leah O?Connor led the way for the Spartans, placing second overall with a 6K time of 20:56.9. Katie Landwehr finished fifth and Lindsey Clark took ninth.

The Spartans collected 43 points, while Michigan placed second with 55 and Minnesota took third with 68 points.

This is the Spartans' fifth women's cross country title in school history.