staff, staff, August 15, 2013


The times and dates have been finalized for the 15th annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge, which will be played Tuesday Dec. 3 and Wednesday, Dec. 4. See when and on what network your Big Ten team will play in this year's event inside.

[ RELATED: Our guy ranks the 2013 Big Ten/ACC Challenge pairings ]

This year's Challenge includes all 12 Big Ten teams and 12 of the ACC's 15 schools, including first-year members Notre Dame, Pittsburgh and Syracuse. Clemson, Virginia Tech and Wake Forest, the ACC's three bottom teams from 2012-13, sit out of the event.

Last year, the two conferences tied, 6-6, ending the Big Ten's three-year winning streak.

TUESDAY, DEC. 3 (*All times ET)
7:15: Indiana at Syracuse (ESPN)
7:15: Illinois at Georgia Tech (ESPN2)
7:30: Penn State at Pittsburgh (ESPNU)
9:15: Michigan at Duke (ESPN)
9:15: Notre Dame at Iowa (ESPN2)
9:30: Florida State at Minnesota (ESPNU)

WEDNESDAY, DEC. 4 (*All times ET)
7: Maryland at Ohio State (ESPN or ESPN2)
7: Wisconsin at Virginia (ESPN or ESPN2)
7:30: Northwestern at North Carolina State (ESPNU)
9: North Carolina at Michigan State (ESPN)
9:30: Boston College at Purdue (ESPN2)
9:30: Miami at Nebraska (ESPNU)