Tom Dienhart, Senior Writer, December 11, 2012

The Big Ten had seven players make the AP All-American squads. Hard to not agree with these selections, as I don't think there were any notable omissions.

First-team selections were Wisconsin running back Montee Ball; Michigan offensive tackle Taylor Lewan.

Second-team selections: Nebraska guard Spencer Long; Ohio State defensive tackle Johnathan Hankins; Purdue defensive tackle Kawann Short; Ohio State cornerback Bradley Roby.

Third-team selection: Ohio State defensive end John Simon.

Read a full story on the entire AP team. What do you think? Tell us in the comments below. Here is some reaction on Twitter.