staff, November 3, 2012

Indiana football legend and current BTN analyst Antwaan Randle El was inducted into the Indiana Athletics Hall of Fame on Friday night. On Saturday, Randle El was introduced to the Memorial Stadium crowd at halftime of Indiana's win over Iowa. The former quarterback received a thunderous ovation, and for good reason. Randle El, a 2001 first-team All-America, was the first in NCAA history to score 40 rush touchdowns and 40 pass touchdowns and the first to amass 6,000 passing yards and 3,000 rushing yards. Watch our interview with Randle El now.

[ 2012 IU Athletics Hall of Fame class honored]

Landon Turner (Men's Basketball, 1979-81), Michelle Venturella (Softball, 1991-95), Dave Martin (Varsity Club Director, football 1959-61), Leanne Grotke (Coordinator of Women's Athletics, 1972-79), Bobby Robertson (Football, 1949-52, Baseball, 1954) and Lary Schulhof (Swimming, 1962-64) joined Randle El in this year's Hall of Fame class.