staff, September 23, 2012

Non-conference play, for all intents and purposes, is in the rearview mirror. Yes, Indiana and Purdue each have one non-Big Ten game remaining, but conference play kicks off Saturday. It was a fast first four weeks, no doubt, and now it's time to release our All-Big Ten non-conference teams.

See Tom Dienhart and Brent Yarina's teams in this post. Who did we miss? Feel free to leave your picks in the comment box below.

[RELATED: Dienhart: Best of the non-con season]

QB Braxton Miller, Ohio State* Braxton Miller, Ohio State*
RB Le'Veon Bell, Michigan State Le'Veon Bell, Michigan State
RB Venric Mark, Northwestern Venric Mark, Northwestern
WR Allen Robinson, Penn State Allen Robinson, Penn State
WR Kenny Bell, Nebraska Keenan Davis, Iowa
TE Dion Sims, Michigan State Dion Sims, Michigan State
C Brandon Vitable, Northwestern Travis Frederick, Wisconsin
G Spencer Long, Nebraska Brian Mulroe, Northwestern
G Andrew Norwell, Ohio State Spencer Long, Nebraska
T Taylor Lewan, Michigan Taylor Lewan, Michigan
T Rickey Wagner, Wisconsin Jack Mewhort, Ohio State
K Jeff Budzien, Northwestern Mike Meyer, Iowa
DL Kawann Short, Purdue William Gholston, Michigan State
DL Ra'Shede Hageman, Minnesota D.L. Wilhite, Minnesota
DL William Gholston, Michigan State Kawann Short, Purdue**
DL D.L. Wilhite, Minnesota Ra?Shede Hageman, Minnesota
LB Michael Mauti, Penn State Michael Mauti, Penn State
LB Chris Borland, Wisconsin Chi Chi Ariguzo, Northwestern
LB Chi Chi Ariguzo, Northwestern Anthony Hitchens, Iowa
DB Derrick Wells, Minnesota** Bradley Roby, Ohio State
DB Travis Howard, Ohio State Josh Johnson, Purdue
DB Isaiah Lewis, Michigan State Jordan Kovacs, Michigan
DB Josh Johnson, Purdue Derrick Wells, Minnesota
P Cody Webster, Purdue Justin DuVernois, Illinois

* — Denotes Offensive Player of the Non-con Season
** — Denotes Defensive Player of the Non-con Season
Coach of the non-con season: Jerry Kill, Minnesota (unanimous)