staff, July 24, 2012

Tickets for the 2012 Big Ten Football Championship Game will go on sale to the general public on Saturday, July 28 at 10 a.m. ET. The second annual Big Ten Football Championship Game will be played on Saturday, December 1, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis and will begin at 8:17 p.m. ET on FOX.

Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster at or by calling (800) 745-3000.

Tickets range from $50 to $125 depending on seat location and orders will be limited to eight tickets. In addition, every Big Ten Football Championship Game ticket will allow complimentary admission to Big Ten Fan Fest presented by Dr. Pepper, to be held at the Indiana Convention Center from 10 a.m. ET on game day until kickoff.

New for the 2012 game, tickets can also be reserved at, a new ticket reservation system launched by the Big Ten in partnership with Forward Market Media (FMM) and BTN. Powered by FMM?s proprietary software platforms, fans can go to to purchase, for as little as $10, the right to buy ?TeamTix.? If the team they specify qualifies, that fan is guaranteed a ticket to the game priced at face value. If the team they specify does not qualify, their ?TeamTix? expires and the fan forfeits only the reservation fee.  Adding to the excitement, fans can also trade their ?TeamTix? in real time in the Big Ten Forward Market, where prices can rise and fall with each team?s on-field performance as the season progresses. ?TeamTix? reservations will also be limited to eight tickets.

Big Ten Championship Game Logo

Fans and businesses interested in purchasing suites and/or premium 50-yard line ticket packages should visit the Indiana Sports Corp web site at or call (317) 237-5000 for more information. In addition, Big Ten RV Nation returns in 2012. Fans can reserve the best tailgating spot in town for their RV, also through Indiana Sports Corp.

The Big Ten Football Championship Game will feature the champion of the Legends Division facing the champion of the Leaders Division. The winner earns the Big Ten Championship and a chance to play in the Rose Bowl Game or Bowl Championship Series National Championship Game. Wisconsin defeated Michigan State, 42-39, in the inaugural championship game in front of a crowd of more than 64,000 at Lucas Oil Stadium.

The Big Ten Conference and Indiana Sports Corporation have entered into an agreement to host Big Ten Football Championship Games at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis through 2015. FOX will serve as the official broadcast partner of the Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2016.

The Big Ten Conference: The Big Ten Conference is an association of world-class universities whose member institutions share a common mission of research, graduate, professional and undergraduate teaching and public service. Founded in 1896, the Big Ten has sustained a comprehensive set of shared practices and policies that enforce the priority of academics in student-athletes? lives and emphasize the values of integrity, fairness and competitiveness. The broad-based athletic programs of the 12 Big Ten institutions sponsor 298 teams competing for championships in 25 official conference sports, 12 for men and 13 for women. Big Ten universities provide in excess of $136 million in athletic scholarship aid to nearly 10,000 men and women student-athletes, the most of any conference. For more information, visit

Indiana Sports Corp is the sports champion, stimulating economic growth, inspiring healthy kids and creating vibrant communities throughout Indiana. Indiana Sports Corp was founded in 1979 as the nation?s first sports commission. Our recent and upcoming schedule of events includes NCAA Men?s and Women?s Final Fours, Super Bowl XLVI in 2012, Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2015, Big Ten Basketball Tournaments, and much more. For more information, visit