staff, July 19, 2012

BTN will kick off the 2012 Big Ten football season Thursday, July 26, with nearly five hours of live televised coverage of Big Ten Football Media Days from the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in Chicago. The show also will be available on BTN2Go.

Mike Hall and Chris Martin will anchor the network?s coverage from the BTN studios beginning at 11a.m. ET. Coverage will include full press conferences for all 12 head coaches, as well as Big Ten Commissioner Jim Delany and Big Ten Coordinator of Football Officials Bill Carollo.  BTN will also re-air the press conferences at 8 p.m. ET Thursday.

BTN will also air a 90-minute Big Ten Football Kickoff Luncheon Special at 8 p.m. ET on Friday, July 27, hosted by Dave Revsine, with analysis from BTN?s Gerry DiNardo and Howard Griffith.

Fans can also track the day?s activities by following Tom Dienhart and Brent Yarina on Twitter (@BTNTomDienhart & @BTNBrentYarina).

Press Conference Schedule (live on BTN & BTN2Go):

All times Eastern


11:00 AM          Bret Bielema (Wisconsin)

11:15 AM          Danny Hope (Purdue)

11:30 AM          Urban Meyer (Ohio State)

11:45 AM          BREAK

12:00 PM          Tim Beckman (Illinois)

12:15 PM          Kevin Wilson (Indiana)

12:30 PM          Bill O?Brien (Penn State)

12:45 PM          BREAK


1:00 PM            Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern)

1:15 PM            Jerry Kill (Minnesota)

1:30 PM            Brady Hoke (Michigan)

1:45 PM            BREAK

2:00 PM            Bo Pelini (Nebraska)

2:15 PM            Mark Dantonio (Michigan State)

2:30 PM            Kirk Ferentz (Iowa)

2:45 PM            Bill Carollo (Big Ten Coordinator of Football Officials)

3:00 PM            Mark Silverman (BTN President)

3:15 PM            Jim Delany (Big Ten Commissioner)