staff, May 22, 2012

The Big Ten and ACC announced Tuesday the matchups for the 2012 ACC/Big Ten Women?s Basketball Challenge, set for Nov. 28-29, 2012. This year?s challenge marks the sixth year of the event, which has been extended through 2016.

A year ago, the Big Ten and ACC battled to a 6-6 draw, the first tie in the Challenge?s history.

[Big's official 2012 ACC/Big Ten Challenge release]

The ACC and the Big Ten have long been among the most dominant conferences on the women?s basketball scene. For the first time in league history, the Big Ten had seven conference teams selected to the NCAA Women?s Basketball Championship in 2012. The ACC was represented by seven postseason squads, including four teams in the NCAA Women?s Basketball Championship that were tabbed as top-four seeds.

Game times, as well as television and broadband coverage, will be announced at a later date. The complete 2012 ACC/Big Ten Challenge schedule can be found below.


Wednesday, November 28
Ohio State at North Carolina
Iowa at Florida State
Wisconsin at Virginia Tech
Duke at Michigan
Maryland at Nebraska
Georgia Tech at Purdue
Clemson at Indiana
Northwestern at Boston College

Thursday, November 29
Penn State at Miami
Michigan State at NC State
Virginia at Minnesota
Wake Forest at Illinois