staff, staff, May 16, 2012

The Big Ten Conference released the 2012 All-Big Ten Rowing Teams on Wednesday afternoon. Big Ten champ Michigan, which won its fifth crown last week, swept the individual honors, highlighted by Felice Mueller winning Athlete of the Year. See all the winners and teams in this post.

Athlete of the Year: Felice Mueller, Michigan
Freshman of the Year: Jessica Eiffert, Michigan
Coach of the Year: Mark Rothstein, Michigan

First Team
Asja Zero, Indiana
Annemarie Bernhard, Iowa
Julia Darnton, Michigan
Emily Eiffert, Michigan
Felice Mueller, Michigan
Amanda McGeachie, Michigan State
Molly Kalmoe, Minnesota
Ulrike Denker, Ohio State
Emily Walsh, Ohio State
Vanessa Kleiss, Wisconsin

Second Team
Cara Donley, Indiana
Katy Kroll, Iowa
Lindsey Healy, Michigan
Melisa Ongun, Michigan
Michelle Neuder, Michigan State
Alissa Haws, Minnesota
Claire-Louise Bode, Ohio State
Ilse Paulis, Ohio State
Kate Mansfield, Wisconsin
Amy Slesar, Wisconsin

Asja Zero, Indiana
Sarah Radke, Iowa
Kate Grimaldi, Michigan
Jocelyn Smith, Michigan State
Sara Baldvins, Minnesota
Katie King, Ohio State
Jane Roberts, Wisconsin