Ohio State wins first NCAA rowing championship

The No. 1 Ohio State rowing team made program history Sunday morning at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, claiming its first national team title after earning first-place finishes in the first varsity four and second varsity eight and a third-place finish in the first varsity eight. The Buckeyes are the first Big Ten team to win a national team title in rowing.

Read More »

3 B1G teams headed to NCAA Rowing Championships

Three Big Ten teams were selected to the 2013 NCAA Division I Rowing Championships, the NCAA Rowing Committee announced on Tuesday. The championships will be held May 31-June 2 at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis, the site of last weekend’s Big Ten Rowing Championships.

Read More »

Ohio State sets record on way to Big Ten rowing title

Ohio State won its fourth Big Ten title at the 2013 Big Ten Rowing Championships at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis. The Buckeyes recorded 160 points, a new championships record, on the strength of five first-place finishes. Ohio State tallied wins in the first varsity eight, second varsity eight, first varsity four, third varsity four and first novice eight. Michigan followed in second with 135 points and Wisconsin finished third with 134 points.

Read More »

Chicago Rower Takes On Lake Michigan Challenge

When we traded emails with Jenn Gibbons on Friday afternoon, the former Michigan State rower was just a little busy navigating the Lake Michigan waters off the shore of southern Wisconsin. With an eye on cranking across almost 30 miles day in her specially designed boat named Liv, the Chicago resident is rowing around the entire perimeter of Lake Michigan to raise awareness about the to fight to beat breast cancer. As of today, she is almost halfway to her goal of raising $150,000 on this trip.

Read More »

Your 2012 All-Big Ten Rowing Teams

The Big Ten Conference released the 2012 All-Big Ten Rowing Teams on Wednesday afternoon. Big Ten champ Michigan, which won its fifth crown last week, swept the individual honors, highlighted by Felice Mueller winning Athlete of the Year. See all the winners and teams in this post.

Read More »

Find out more about:

More Headlines