Menu Search

BTN Big 10K: Sign up for our 2019 race in Chicago

Michigan Wolverines


Big Ten announces revamped bowl lineup

The Big Ten unveiled its most diverse postseason lineup in conference history on Tuesday, with at least 11 different bowl partners spread across the country beginning with the 2020 college football season.

See Big Ten names on 2020 College Football Hall of Fame ballot

Sixteen former Big Ten stars are on the 2020 College Football Hall of Fame ballot, it was announced Monday. First-timers include two-time Big Ten DPOY and current BTN analyst James Laurinaitis (Ohio State) and former Indiana QB Antwaan Randle El.

View the matchups for the 2019 Gavitt Games

The matchups for the 2019 Gavitt Games were released Wednesday afternoon, and the fifth year of the series between the Big Ten and BIG EAST will be played November 11-14. It all starts with DePaul at Iowa on Monday, Nov. 11, with at least two games a night Tuesday-Thursday.

Five Big Ten teams make 2019 NCAA Baseball Tournament

The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced the field of 64 on Monday, with five Big Ten teams selected. Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Nebraska earned at-large berths, while Ohio State claimed the conference’s automatic bid after winning the Big Ten Tournament title on Sunday.

Check out the 2019 All-Big Ten Baseball Team

The Big Ten, on Tuesday, announced the 2019 All-Big Ten Baseball teams, as selected by the conference coaches. The complete list of All-Big Ten teams and award winners can be found inside.

Michigan rolls to first Big Ten rowing crown since 2012

Michigan won its sixth Big Ten title and first since 2012 at the 2019 Big Ten Rowing Championships Sunday on Devil’s Lake at Devil’s Lake State Park in Baraboo, Wis. The Wolverines recorded 186 team points, marking the second-highest team total in event history.

Twitter: Reaction to John Beilein taking Cleveland Cavaliers job

John Beilein is leaving Michigan to become the head coach of the Cleveland Cavaliers, it was announced Monday morning. Beilein spent the last 12 seasons in Ann Arbor, amassing 278 wins, advancing to a pair of national title games, and claiming four Big Ten titles (Regular season 2x; postseason 2x).