Menu Search

Get BTN2Go: Download BTN's free video app today.

All VideosTop Videos


Big Ten announces roster for first volleyball foreign tour

The Big Ten Conference announced its first-ever volleyball foreign tour roster on Thursday, with one volleyball student-athlete representing each of the conference’s 14 schools. The tour will take place June 13-25, with the team traveling to Croatia, Slovenia and Italy. The Big Ten Foreign Tour Team includes Illinois’ Jocelynn Birks, Indiana’s Megan Tallman, Iowa’s Jess Janota, Maryland’s Hailey Murray, Michigan’s Adeja Lambert, Michigan State’s Halle Peterson, Minnesota’s Alyssa Goehner, Nebraska’s Justine Wong-Orantes, Northwestern’s Maddie Slater, Ohio State’s Taylor Sandbothe, Penn State’s Aiyana Whitney, Purdue’s Annie Drews, Rutgers’ Meme Fletcher and Wisconsin’s Kelli Bates. Northwestern’s Keylor Chan will serve as the

Big Ten links: More bowl games, Hayden Fry honor & so much more

I about fell off my Barco lounger when I heard there will be three new bowls in 2015. That will bring the bowl total to 42. So, if any poor souls out there are keeping track, that means 84 of 128 FCS schools—a whopping 66 percent–will play in a bowl. This entire postseason situation crossed the “ridiculously insane” line years ago. I have an alternative. Let’s just let every FBS school schedule a 13th game—and only keep the College Football Playoff, OK? *** Old-time Iowa fans will like this story from Mike Hlas of the Cedar Rapids Gazette on how

BTN LiveBIG: IU seeks to preserve 'treasure trove' of audio, visual artifacts

If you wanted to track down hard-to-find audio and film recordings, you might start your search at some venerable Hollywood studio, the Smithsonian or Library of Congress in Washington, D.C., or a storage room in the bowels of Rockefeller Center in Midtown Manhattan. Bloomington, Ind., would probably be pretty far down the list of places you’d look, but perhaps it should be up there with the locations in the preceding paragraph. That’s because Indiana University is home to a collection of more than half a million original audio/visual (A/V) recordings, many of which are very old and rare. This surprisingly

Big Ten Softball All-Conference Teams and Individual Award Winners

The Big Ten Conference announced the 2015 All-Conference Teams and individual award winners on Wednesday. Minnesota’s Sara Groenewegen captured Player of the Year honors, Michigan’s Megan Betsa was named the Pitcher of the Year and Northwestern’s Sabrina Rabin was tabbed Freshman of the Year. Michigan’s Carol Hutchins was named the Big Ten Coach of the Year. During her sophomore campaign, Groenewegen led the Gophers with a .435 batting average, six home runs and a .524 on-base percentage in Big Ten play, while also recording a 12-2 record with 155 strikeouts and four shutouts. She is the third Gopher to be

Four Big Ten stars named among top players in college hoops next season

The Big Ten is expected to be loaded from top to bottom in basketball next season. ESPN Insider Josh Gasaway recently updated his rankings of the top 25 players in college basketball for 2015-16, and the list features four Big Ten stars.

Northwestern Honors BTN's Revsine With Alumni Merit Award

EVANSTON, IL – He’s been BTN’s lead studio host since the network launched in 2007 and in 2014 became a best-selling author with his book, The Opening Kickoff: The Tumultuous Birth of a Football Nation. For those and other achievements, Dave Revsine has received a Northwestern University Alumni Merit Award. Revsine is one of 10 Northwestern alumni honored April 25 during ceremonies at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago before approximately 300 members of the university community. For more than eight decades, the Northwestern Alumni Association has honored alumni who have distinguished themselves both personally and professionally and who have dedicated