Big Ten Network

Big Ten baseball teams open NCAA tournament Friday

The Big Ten’s five NCAA tournament teams open postseason action Friday.

Big Ten regular-season champ Nebraska and Indiana pace the conference as No. 2 seeds, while Maryland and Michigan are 3 seeds and Big Ten tourney champ Iowa is a 4.

Get ready for each team’s regional below.

Region: Lexington
Seed: No. 2
Opponents: No. 1 Kentucky; No. 3 North Carolina State; No. 4 Ohio
First game: North Carolina State, 7 p.m. ET Friday


Region: Houston
Seed: No. 4
Opponents: No. 1 Houston; No. 2 Baylor; No. 3 Texas A&M
First game: Houston, 8 p.m. ET Friday


Region: Winston Salem
Seed: No. 3
Opponents: No. 1 Wake Forest; No. 2 West Virginia; No. 4 UMBC
First game: West Virginia, 2 p.m. ET Friday


Region: Chapel Hill
Seed: No. 3
Opponents: No. 1 North Carolina; No. 2 Florida Gulf Coast; No. 4 Davidson
First game: Florida Gulf Coast, 1 p.m. ET Friday


Region: Corvallis
Seed: No. 2
Opponents: No. 1 Oregon State; No. 3 Yale; No. 4 Holy Cross
First game: Yale, 4 p.m. ET Friday