8 teams aim for B1G gymnastics title

The 2014 Big Ten Women’s Gymnastics Championships is Saturday at Penn State with eight conference teams competing in one of two sessions.. The team with the highest score, regardless of the session, will win the Big Ten Championship. The two sessions are based on the results of the Big Ten quad meets last weekend. You can track it all live via GoPSUsports.com, and both sessions will be broadcast live on BTN/BTN2Go.

Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State and Ohio State will compete in the afternoon session at noon ET, while the evening session begins at 5 p.m. and will feature Illinois, Minnesota, Nebraska and Penn State.

Six teams enter the Big Ten Championships ranked in the GymInfo Top 25 poll. Michigan leads the way at No. 8, followed by No. 9 Nebraska, No. 13 Illinois, No. 14 Penn State, No. 16 Minnesota and No. 24 Ohio State. Minnesota and Nebraska clinched a share of the Big Ten regular season title after finishing with 6-1 conference records. The Golden Gophers and Cornhuskers both won their respective Big Ten quad meet.

1 Comment

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (1 Comment)
Bob Jones on 3/20/2014 @ 4:59pm EDT Said:

Huskers will be tough to beat.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here