BTN releases 2013-14 women's hoops slate, talent roster

CHICAGO – BTN will air an exciting lineup of women’s basketball matchups for the 2013-14 season, including 43 conference, six non-conference and 10 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament games. With six Big Ten teams selected to the 2013 NCAA Championship, the Big Ten expects to enter this season with several ranked teams.

The season will tip off at noon ET on Nov. 17, with defending Big Ten Champion Penn State hosting eight-time NCAA Champion Connecticut. Also included in the schedule are three games from the Big Ten/ACC Women’s Basketball Challenge, beginning with Penn State hosting Notre Dame, a Final Four participant for the past three seasons, on Wednesday, Dec. 4.

The conference slate opens on Thursday, Jan. 2, with Northwestern at Nebraska. BTN’s coverage continues on Friday, Jan. 3, when Illinois hosts Wisconsin and Michigan will open its conference season on Sunday, Jan. 5, as the Wolverines head to Ohio State. Indiana will face two-time defending Big Ten Tournament champion Purdue on Monday, Jan. 6, followed by a doubleheader on Thursday, Jan. 9 with Nebraska at Michigan State and Penn State at Illinois.

Highlights and coverage of Big Ten women’s basketball will be featured on the Women’s Sports Report, which will air before games on Thursdays during conference play. Host Lisa Byington and analysts Stephanie White, Kara Lentz and Michelle McMahon will discuss Big Ten matchups and breakout performances.

In addition to White, returning analysts include LaChina Robinson, Mary Murphy and Debbie Antonelli. Returning play-by-play announcers include Byington, Kevin Kugler and Eric Collins.

Up to 100 additional games also will be streamed on the Big Ten Digital Network (BTDN), and many of those will air on delay on BTN as part of the Student U initiative.

Date

Visiting Team

 

Home Team

Time (ET)

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Connecticut

@

Penn State

Noon

Wednesday, December 04, 2013

Notre Dame

@

Penn State

7:30 PM

Thursday, December 05, 2013

Syracuse

@

Iowa

7:00 PM

Thursday, December 05, 2013

Miami, FL

@

Minnesota

9:00 PM

Sunday, December 08, 2013

Gonzaga

@

Ohio State

Noon

Monday, December 30, 2013

Green Bay

@

Wisconsin

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 02, 2014

Northwestern

@

Nebraska

9:00 PM

Friday, January 03, 2014

Wisconsin

@

Illinois

8:00 PM

Sunday, January 05, 2014

Michigan

@

Ohio State

TBD

Monday, January 06, 2014

Indiana

@

Purdue

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 09, 2014

Nebraska

@

Michigan State

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 09, 2014

Penn State

@

Illinois

9:00 PM

Saturday, January 11, 2014

Ohio State

@

Indiana

4:30 PM

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Michigan State

@

Michigan

TBD

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Nebraska

@

Illinois

2:00 PM

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Minnesota

@

Nebraska

9:00 PM

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Ohio State

@

Penn State

7:00 PM

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Illinois

@

Michigan

Noon

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Purdue

@

Nebraska

5:00 PM

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Iowa

@

Ohio State

3:00 PM

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Wisconsin

@

Minnesota

9:00 PM

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Northwestern

@

Purdue

7:00 PM

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Indiana

@

Iowa

7:00 PM

Sunday, January 26, 2014

Michigan State

@

Ohio State

12:30 PM

Monday, January 27, 2014

Purdue

@

Illinois

7:00 PM

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Penn State

@

Purdue

6:00 PM

Sunday, February 02, 2014

Purdue

@

Michigan State

1:30 PM

Thursday, February 06, 2014

Iowa

@

Penn State

6:00 PM

Saturday, February 08, 2014

Wisconsin

@

Indiana

1:00 PM

Saturday, February 08, 2014

Michigan State

@

Nebraska

3:00 PM

Sunday, February 09, 2014

Purdue

@

Michigan

Noon

Monday, February 10, 2014

Northwestern

@

Iowa

7:00 PM

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Illinois

@

Iowa

9:00 PM

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Minnesota

@

Northwestern

3:30 PM

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Ohio State

@

Michigan State

5:30 PM

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Indiana

@

Nebraska

1:00 PM

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Michigan State

@

Wisconsin

9:00 PM

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Northwestern

@

Penn State

7:00 PM

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Iowa

@

Michigan

1:30 PM

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Illinois

@

Indiana

3:30 PM

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Northwestern

@

Ohio State

Noon

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Wisconsin

@

Purdue

2:00 PM

Monday, February 24, 2014

Minnesota

@

Michigan State

7:00 PM

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Wildcard

@

Wildcard

7:00 PM

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Wildcard

@

Wildcard

9:00 PM

Saturday, March 01, 2014

Michigan

@

Penn State

3:30 PM

Sunday, March 02, 2014

Wildcard

@

Wildcard

2:00 PM

Sunday, March 02, 2014

Wildcard

@

Wildcard

4:00 PM

Sunday, March 02, 2014

Wildcard

@

Wildcard

6:00 PM

Thursday, March 06, 2014

Big Ten #8

vs.

Big Ten #9

Noon

Thursday, March 06, 2014

Big Ten #5

vs.

Big Ten #12

25 min. after

Thursday, March 06, 2014

Big Ten #7

vs.

Big Ten #10

6:30 PM

Thursday, March 06, 2014

Big Ten #6

vs.

Big Ten #11

25 min. after

Friday, March 07, 2014

Game #1 winner

vs.

Big Ten #1

Noon

Friday, March 07, 2014

Game #2 winner

vs.

Big Ten #4

25 min. after

Friday, March 07, 2014

Game #3 winner

vs.

Big Ten #2

6:30 PM

Friday, March 07, 2014

Game #4 winner

vs.

Big Ten #3

25 min. after

Saturday, March 08, 2014

Game #5 winner

vs.

Game #6 winner

3:30 PM

Saturday, March 08, 2014

Game #7 winner

vs.

Game #8 winner

25 min. after

About BTN: A joint venture between the Big Ten Conference and Fox Networks, BTN is the first internationally distributed network dedicated to covering one of the premier collegiate conferences in the country. With more than 800 events, all in HD, the 24/7 network is the ultimate destination for Big Ten fans and alumni across the country, allowing them to see their favorite teams, regardless of where they live. BTN2Go is the 24/7 simulcast of BTN that delivers live and on-demand programming via the internet, smartphones and tablets to customers of participating video providers. Events include football, men’s and women’s basketball games; dozens of Big Ten Olympic sports and championship events; studio shows; and classic games. The network televises and streams more Olympic sporting events and women’s sports than has ever been aired on any other network. Original programming highlights activities and accomplishments of some of the nation’s finest universities. The groundbreaking Student U initiative provides real-world experience for students interested in careers in sports television. The network is in more than 52 million homes across the United States and Canada, including carriage by all the major video distributors, such as DIRECTV, DISH, Verizon FiOS, AT&T U-Verse, Charter Communications, Comcast Xfinity, Time Warner Cable, Cablevision, Cox Communications, Mediacom, RCN, WOW!, Rogers Cable, Shaw and Shaw Direct (Canada) and approximately 300 additional video providers across North America. For additional information, go to www.BTN.com.

Find out more about: ,

0 Comments

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here