Teague has '100 percent' confidence in Jerry Kill

(AP) Minnesota coach Jerry Kill has returned to work, and his boss says he still has full confidence in Kill’s ability to do the job despite another public seizure. Kill had to leave Saturday’s game at halftime because of his latest episode, the fourth on a game day in three years with the Gophers. After a precautionary hospital visit, Kill returned home that afternoon.

Athletic director Norwood Teague said Monday that he had not discussed with Kill a worst-case scenario in which his epilepsy would be too much to manage while trying to run a winning team.

The seizures can occur without warning, but Kill has taken several steps toward living more effectively with his condition, including changes in diet and exercise.

View Minnesota’s 2013 schedule:

Day Date Opponent Time TV Result
Thu. Aug. 29 vs. UNLV 7:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 51 – 23
Sat. Sep. 7 at New Mexico State 8:00 PM ET  BTN2Go W 44 – 21
Sat. Sep. 14 vs. Western Illinois 12:00 PM ET  BTN/BTN2 W 29 – 12
Sat. Sep. 21 vs. San Jose State 12:00 PM ET
Sat. Sep. 28 vs. Iowa 3:30 PM ET
Sat. Oct. 5 at 15 Michigan 3:30 PM ET
Sat. Oct. 19 at 18 Northwestern TBA
Sat. Oct. 26 vs. Nebraska TBA
Sat. Nov. 2 at Indiana 3:30 PM ET
Sat. Nov. 9 vs. Penn State TBA
Sat. Nov. 23 vs. 24 Wisconsin TBA
Sat. Nov. 30 at Michigan State TBA

Find out more about:

0 Comments

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (No Comments)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Have a question for BTN Customer Service? Please e-mail us here