Here's the 2013 Big Ten media days schedule

Ready for Big Ten media days? The festivities start Wednesday morning at the Hilton Chicago, so it’s time to post the two-day schedule of events again for Big Ten fans. See Wednesday’s full schedule of press conferences and view the list of standout players who are attending the event in this post.

BTN/BTN2Go will provide live coverage from the event at 11 a.m. ET Wednesday. Mike Hall and Derek Rackley host the coverage that will include all the day’s press conferences.

Fans can track each day’s activities by following’s Tom Dienhart (@BTNTomDienhart) and Brent Yarina (@BTNBrentYarina) on Twitter. Both also will be filing updates to all day. Looking for photos? Check us out on Instagram.

[ RELATED: Dienhart’s Big Ten media day questions Part I | And Part II ]

WEDNESDAY’S SCHEDULE - All times Eastern
11 a.m.: Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern)
11:15 a.m.: Darrell Hazell (Purdue)
11:30 a.m.: Gary Andersen (Wisconsin)
11:45 a.m.: BREAK
noon: Tim Beckman (Illinois)
12:15 p.m.: Kevin Wilson (Indiana)
12:30 p.m.: Brady Hoke (Michigan)
12:45 p.m.: BREAK
1 p.m.: Bo Pelini (Nebraska)
1:15 p.m.: Mark Dantonio (Michigan State)
1:30 p.m.: Urban Meyer (Ohio State)
1:45 p.m.: BREAK
2 p.m.: Jerry Kill (Minnesota)
2:15 p.m.: Bill O’Brien (Penn State)
2:30 p.m.: Kirk Ferentz (Iowa)
2:45 p.m.: Mark Silverman (BTN President)
3 p.m.: Scott Jenkins (Tournament of Roses President)
3:15 p.m.: Jim Delany (Big Ten Commissioner)

THURSDAY’S SCHEDULE - All times Eastern

9-11 a.m.: Round table interview with Big Ten players and coaches
12:30p p.m.: Big Ten Kickoff Luncheon, emceed by BTN host Dave Revsine.

See the full list of players who will be in attendance below.


Christian Kirksey, Sr., LB
James Morris, Sr., LB*
Brett Van Sloten, Sr., OL

Devin Gardner, Jr., QB
Thomas Gordon, Sr., S
Taylor Lewan, Sr., LT*

Max Bullough, Sr., LB*
Darqueze Dennard, Sr., CB*
Blake Treadwell, Sr., OG

Ra’Shede Hageman, Sr., DT*
Donnell Kirkwood, Jr., RB
Brock Vereen, Sr., S

Quincy Enunwa, Sr., WR
Ciante Evans, Sr., CB*
Taylor Martinez, Sr., QB*

Kain Colter, Sr., QB*
Venric Mark, Sr., RB*
Tyler Scott, Sr., DE*


Tim Kynard, Sr., DL
Corey Lewis, Sr., OT
Nathan Scheelhaase, Sr., QB

Mitch Ewald, Sr., K*
Greg Heban, Sr., S*
Kofi Hughes, Sr., WR

Jack Mewhort, Sr., OT*
Braxton Miller, Jr., QB*
Christian Bryant, Sr., S

Glenn Carson, Sr., LB
John Urschel, Sr., G*
Malcolm Willis, Sr., S

Ricardo Allen, Sr., CB*
Bruce Gaston, Sr., DT
Gabe Holmes, Sr., TE

Jared Abbrederis, Sr., WR*
Chris Borland, Sr., LB*
James White, Sr., RB

* indicates previous All-Big Ten selection

Find out more about:

1 Comment

Your Opinion?
Show Comments (1 Comment)
shookwriter27 on 7/24/2013 @ 10:18am EDT Said:

Is there any coach now who steals the show?