Hoke to give students free donuts in 2013

Andrew Weber-US PRESSWIRE

Hoke to give students free donuts in 2013

There are some tweets that are hard to believe at first glance. For example, Michigan athletic media relations intern Laura Raines’ tweet Wednesday. See the tweet in this post.

Yeah, so, to get students in their seats prior to noon kickoffs, Hoke and the Wolverines are going to entice them with free donuts. Glazed ones, of course.

Is Hoke for real? When asked about it on her Twitter account, Raines tweeted: “pretty sure. he used to stop at a donut shop for a glazed donut (or two) while riding a bike to football games back in the day.”

Interested in a free donut? Here’s Michigan’s 2013 schedule:

Day Date Opponent Time TV Result
Sat. Aug. 31 vs. Central Michigan TBA
Sat. Sep. 7 vs. 4 Notre Dame TBA
Sat. Sep. 14 vs. Akron TBA
Sat. Sep. 21 at Connecticut TBA
Sat. Oct. 5 vs. Minnesota TBA
Sat. Oct. 12 at Penn State TBA
Sat. Oct. 19 vs. Indiana TBA
Sat. Nov. 2 at Michigan State TBA
Sat. Nov. 9 vs. 25 Nebraska TBA
Sat. Nov. 16 at 17 Northwestern TBA
Sat. Nov. 23 at Iowa TBA
Sat. Nov. 30 vs. 3 Ohio State TBA
Advertisement

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

BTN Plus on BTN2Go

all times ET
Today
3:29 PMAir Force at MinnesotaWatch
7:00 PMOhio St. at Penn St.Watch
Tomorrow
12:00 PMPurdue at RutgersWatch
1:00 PMN. Dakota at WisconsinWatch
2:00 PMMinnesota at IndianaWatch
3:00 PMMichigan at NebraskaWatch
5:00 PMIllinois at Ohio St.Watch
Tuesday Jan 24
7:00 PMPenn St. at Ohio St.Watch

Watch hundreds of live non-televised Big Ten events via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.