Vote: 2012-13 Nebraska Dunk of the Year

Matthew O'Haren-USA TODAY Sports

Vote: 2012-13 Nebraska Dunk of the Year

The Big Ten tournament bracket comes out Sunday night. Here at, we’re trying something new around the release of the bracket that we hope Big Ten fans enjoy. It’s a bracket with 12 slots that features each team’s best dunk from the 2012-13 season.

Watch Nebraska’s dunk of the year candidates in this post and vote for the slam that will represent the Huskers in our new tournament.

[ RELATED: Vote for other teams’ Dunk of the Year ]

Here’s how it works:

  • provides the finalists choices for all 12 teams.
  • Big Ten fans will select the top slam for each of the 12 teams.
  • Dunk seeding correlates to the actual Big Ten tourney bracket. The dunk from the tourney’s No. 1 seed gets the No. 1 dunk seed, and so on.
  • Once our bracket is set, Big Ten fans will vote on until a dunk champion is crowned.


Brandon Ubel powers down two-hander vs. Kent State:

Andre Almeida rises for one-hander vs. Creighton:

Brandon Ubel drives for powerful one-hander vs. Illinois:

Ray Gallegos breakaway flush vs. Northwestern: